Cooperation with Bulgaria

Russia and Bulgaria established diplomatic ties between their embassies on July 23, 1934

Russia and Bulgaria established diplomatic ties between their embassies on July 23, 1934. After WW2 contacts were reestablished through the exchange of correspondence between Deputy Chairman of the Allied Control Commission in Bulgaria and Chairman of Bulgaria's Council of Ministers on August 14 and 16, 1945.

On March 18, 1948, the USSR and Bulgaria signed a Treaty of Friendship, Cooperation and Mutual Assistance. 

March 2003 witnessed Russian President Vladimir Putin’s state visit to Bulgaria that resulted in the two leaders signing a Joint Declaration on Strengthening Friendly Relations and Partnership between Russia and Bulgaria. Along with it approved were several government-to-government, department-to-department, and region-to-region agreements.

Next year in July, President Georgi Parvanov of Bulgaria paid a reciprocal state visit to Russia. This time the Presidents signed a Joint Statement on the 125th Anniversary of Diplomatic Relations between Russian and Bulgaria and Prospects for Development of Friendly Relations and Multilateral Russian-Bulgarian Cooperation.

The first essential bilateral document in the history of modern day Russia pertinent to bilateral ties with Bulgaria was the Treaty of Friendship and Cooperation of August 4, 1992. The bilateral legal and contractual basis never ceases growing. Attesting to this is the fact that 80-plus government-to-government and department-to-department agreements have already been signed.

The Russian-Bulgarian trade and economic relations grow and expand based on the principles outlined in the Treaty of Friendship and Cooperation of August 1992, confirmed in the Joint Declaration of the Presidents of Russia and Bulgaria of March 2003, and Intergovernmental Agreement on Economic, Scientific and Technical Cooperation of May 2007. 

The partners pursue a reciprocal investment policy. Russia host 350-plus firms with Bulgarian participation doing business in production, trade, and construction, while registered in Bulgaria are more than 4.5 thousand businesses with Russian-invested capital.

Since 1992, Russia and Bulgaria have been running an Intergovernmental Commission on Trade & Economic and Scientific & Technical Cooperation that incorporates a Working Group on Military and Technical Cooperation.

In this area, bilateral relations are mostly focused on service maintenance and modernization of Soviet equipment still in the inventory of the Bulgarian Armed Forces. Attesting to this is the Agreement on Maintenance and Modernization of Mi Helicopters of March 9, 2012.

Bulgaria hosts a representative office of Rostec, Russia’s state corporation, that also projects Rosoboronexport’s interests in the country. Telephone number of the office: (+3592) 865-02-59, fax: (+3592) 963-31-36, e-mail: rep4308@rostechn.ru

Сотрудничество с Болгарией

Дипломатические отношения между странами установлены 23 июля 1934 года на уровне миссий

Дипломатические отношения между странами установлены 23 июля 1934 года на уровне миссий. После Второй мировой войны отношения были восстановлены путем обмена письмами между заместителем Председателя Союзной контрольной комиссии в Болгарии и председателем Совета Министров Болгарии от 14 и 16 августа 1945 года.

18 марта 1948 года был заключен Договор о дружбе, сотрудничестве и взаимной помощи между СССР и Болгарией. 

В марте 2003 года состоялся государственный визит в Болгарию президента России Владимира Путина, в ходе которого были подписаны Совместная декларация о дальнейшем углублении дружественных отношений и партнерства между Российской Федерацией и Республикой Болгарией, а также ряд межправительственных, межведомственных и межрегиональных соглашений. 

В июле 2004 года состоялся ответный официальный визит президента Болгарии Георгия Пырванова в Российскую Федерацию, в ходе которого было подписано Совместное заявление "О 125-й годовщине установления дипломатических отношений между Россией и Болгарией и перспективах развития дружественных отношений и многостороннего российско-болгарского сотрудничества".
Первым важным соглашением в истории современной России стал Договор о дружеских отношениях и сотрудничестве от 4 августа 1992 года. Двусторонняя договорно-правовая база постоянно развивается: всего заключено более 80 межправительственных и межведомственных соглашений.

Российско-болгарские торгово-экономические отношения развиваются на основе принципов, заложенных в Договоре о дружественных отношениях и сотрудничестве между Россией и Болгарией (август 1992), подтвержденных в Совместной Декларации Президента Российской Федерации и Президента Республики Болгарии (март 2003) и Соглашении между Правительством РФ и Правительством РБ об экономическом и научно-техническом сотрудничестве (май 2007).
Развивается взаимная инвестиционная политика: в Российской Федерации зарегистрировано свыше 350 фирм с болгарским участием, работающих в сфере производства, торговли и строительства, а в Болгарии зарегистрировано более 4,5 тысяч компаний с участием российского капитала.

С 1992 года работает Межправительственная российско-болгарская комиссия по торгово-экономическому и научно-техническому сотрудничеству, в составе которой создана Рабочая группа по военно-техническому сотрудничеству.
В военно-техническом сотрудничестве двух стран в основном преобладает сервисное обслуживание и модернизация военной техники советского производства, которая состоит на вооружении болгарской армии. Так, например, 9 марта 2012 года между правительствами двух стран подписано соглашение об организации ремонта и модернизации вертолетов марки Ми. 

В Болгарии работает представительство Государственной корпорации Ростех, обеспечивая интересы Рособоронэкспорта. 

Телефон представительства: (+3592) 865-02-59, Факс: (+3592) 963-31-36, E-mail: rep4308@rostechn.ru

Вернуться к списку стран