Cooperation with France

Diplomatic relations between the two countries date back to October 28, 1924.

Diplomatic relations between the two countries date back to October 28, 1924.

The first Franco-Soviet Trade agreement was signed on January 11, 1934. The Franco-Soviet Treaty of Mutual Assistance was concluded on May 2, 1935.

The main document in the history of modern Russia that establishes relations between the two countries is the Treaty of February 7, 1992.  This Treaty confirms the desire of both countries to develop “new relations of consent based on trust, solidarity and cooperation”. Since then more than two dozen agreements have been adopted in various areas of bilateral cooperation.

The main administrative body of bilateral cooperation in the field of defence is the Russian-French Security Cooperation Council. This type of cooperation is governed by the following documents: the Agreement on Cooperation in the field of Security (February 4, 1994); the Declaration on the establishment of the French-Russian Commission of Prime Ministers (February 15, 1996); the Agreement on the establishment of the Russian-French Security Cooperation Council (July 8, 2002); the Agreement on the Protection of Intellectual Property Rights in the framework of military and technical cooperation (February 14, 2006). Joint military exercises as well as meetings of the Russian-French Working Group on Combating International Terrorism are taking place regularly.

The military-technical cooperation is based on the intergovernmental Agreement on Military-technical Cooperation between the two countries signed on February 4, 1994. This Agreement defines a number of areas for cooperation, such as: aviation and space industry, small arms and artillery systems production, shipbuilding and armour industry. The Russian-French Committee on Military-Technical Cooperation was established in order to coordinate the joint activities in this field.

Rosoboronexport is a regular participant of the International defence and security industry trade show Eurosatory (Paris) and the International Paris Air Show, Paris- Le Bourget (Le Burzhe Airport).

There is a representative office of the State Corporation Rostec in France, which ensures the interests of Rosoboronexport. Rep office’s contacts – phone: (+33153) 051-810, fax: (+33970) 321-784, е-mail: rep4350@rostechn.ru

Сотрудничество с Францией

Дипломатические отношения между странами установлены 28 октября 1924 года

Дипломатические отношения между странами установлены 28 октября 1924 года. 

11 января 1934 года было подписано первое советско-французское торговое соглашение. 2 мая 1935 года был подписан Франко-советский пакт о взаимопомощи.

Главным документом в истории современной России, закрепляющим отношения между нашими странами, является Договор от 7 февраля 1992 года, утверждающий стремление обеих стран развивать «новые отношения согласия, основанные на доверии, солидарности и сотрудничестве». С тех пор заключено более двух десятков соглашений в различных сферах двустороннего сотрудничества.

Главным органом двустороннего сотрудничества в сфере обороны является Совет сотрудничества по вопросам безопасности. Данный вид сотрудничества регулируют следующие документы: соглашение о сотрудничестве в области безопасности (4 февраля 1994 года); декларация о создании Французско-Российской комиссии премьер-министров (15 февраля 1996 года); соглашение о создании российско-французского Совета сотрудничества по вопросам безопасности (8 июля 2002 года); договор относительно защиты прав интеллектуальной собственности в рамках военного и технического сотрудничества (14 февраля 2006 года). Проходят совместные учения, заседания российско-французской Рабочей группы по борьбе с международным терроризмом.

Основой ВТС является межправительственное Соглашение о военно-техническом сотрудничестве между двумя странами, подписанное 4 февраля 1994 года, определяющее ряд направлений для кооперации: авиационная и космическая промышленность, производство стрелкового оружия и производство артиллерийских систем, судостроения, кораблестроения и бронетанковой промышленности. В целях координации совместной деятельности в этой области создан Российско-Французский Комитет по военно-техническому сотрудничеству. 

Рособоронэкспорт является постоянным участником Международной выставки сухопутных вооружений Eurosatory (Париж), а также Международного авиасалона Paris Air Show (аэропорт Ле Бурже).

Во Франции работает представительство Государственной корпорации Ростех, обеспечивая интересы Рособоронэкспорта. 

Телефон представительства: (+33153) 051-810, факс: (+33970) 321-784, е-mail: rep4350@rostechn.ru

Вернуться к списку стран