Cooperation with Angola

The diplomatic relations between the countries date back to November 11, 1975

The diplomatic relations between the countries date back to November 11, 1975. By 1990, at the expense of credits granted by the USSR Angola had established five vocational technical centers, a college, a hospital, two oil facilities, bought numerous aviation, automotive, agricultural, and military equipment, including Mi-type helicopters, MiG-23 aircraft, T-72 tanks, BMP-1 APCs, small arms, etc.

Today’s Angola-Russia trade and economic ties are governed by the Agreement on Trade and Economic Cooperation of June 23, 1998. To develop and coordinate bilateral trade and economic cooperation, an Angolan-Russian Intergovernmental Committee for Economic, Scientific and Technical Cooperation, and Trade came into being in 2004.

The visit of President Jose dos Santos of Angola to Russia on October 31, 2006 was picked to sign a Government-to-Government Agreement on Military and Technical Cooperation.

The year of 2013 witnessed the approval of a contract for supply of Su-30K fighters, light weapons and small arms, ammunition, tanks and artillery pieces, Mi-17 transport helicopters, as well as spares for Soviet equipment that had been delivered before. 

Angola hosts a representative office of Rostec, Russia’s state corporation, that also projects Rosoboronexport’s interests in the country. Telephone number of the office: (+244222) 432-004, fax: (+244222) 449-997, е-mail:

Сотрудничество с Анголой

Дипломатические отношения между странами установлены 11 ноября 1975 года.

Дипломатические отношения между странами установлены 11 ноября 1975 года. В период до 1990 года в счет предоставленных СССР кредитов в Анголе были созданы пять профессионально-технических центров, техникум, госпиталь, две нефтебазы, поставлено значительное количество авиационной, автомобильной, сельскохозяйственной и военной техники, в том числе вертолеты марки Ми, самолеты МиГ-23, танки Т-72, бронемашины БМП-1, а также стрелковое вооружение и другое имущество. 

В настоящее время торгово-экономические отношения между Россией и Анголой регулируются Соглашением о торговле и экономическом сотрудничестве от 23 июня 1998 года. С целью развития и координации двустороннего торгово-экономического сотрудничества в 2004 году была создана Смешанная межправительственная Российско-Ангольская комиссия по экономическому, научно-техническому сотрудничеству и торговле. 

В рамках визита президента Анголы Жозе душ Сантуша в Россию 31 октября 2006 года было подписано межправительственное соглашение о военно-техническом сотрудничестве. 

В 2013 году был заключен контракт на поставку истребителей Су-30К, легкого и стрелкового оружия, боеприпасов, танков и артиллерийских установок и транспортных вертолетов Ми-17, а также запчастей к ранее поставленной технике советского производства. 

В Анголе работает представительство Государственной корпорации Ростех, обеспечивая интересы Рособоронэкспорта. 

Телефон представительства: (+244222) 432-004, факс: (+244222) 449-997, е-mail: rep4305@rostec.ru

Вернуться к списку стран